Writing my book

بسم الله الرحمن الرحيم

Hi, all! Currently, I’m basically waiting for the final announcement of the scholarship I’m applying to start the master’s degree in Japan. 138 days to going abroad for study, insyaaAllah.

While waiting for the new chapter in my life to begin, I am planning to write my first book. The book will be about the story of my childhood moments that I spent in Japan from 2005-2009.

I don’t have any purposes in impressing the readers or something like that. But, I have been wishing that I could write down all the beautiful memories that I had during the time. I am not sure whether everyone finds their childhood moments wonderful, but for me, those were the most exciting and fantastic moment in my life. I’ve also earned many ibrah (lessons) as well. If you have ever read Toto-chan, I feel like I also see goodness in each piece of memories I had during the time. Hence, I really wish I could write them down before it all fades away as I grow old, or enter a new chapter of my life.

Courage

I’ve always wanted to be a writer. That’s why, this blog is named “aktubu” from arabic, which means “I write”. However, I am doubting my capability in writing. I don’t see myself will ever be able to finish a book. Writing a book seems so far. But bismillah, hopefully, Allah will guide me in writing the pieces day by day. I hope the pieces will eventually pile up and become a book.

Leave a comment